How to catch Butterflies, Part II – by Samantha Fontein

Leave a comment

September 30, 2013 by aoifebrennan

 

 

Here are some exciting reviews already on Amazon:

 

butterflies yes
Ok, my good friend has just launched book two in her How to catch Butterflies, Part II.
I enclose all the really important links here and also some early reviews. Please rush to buy this book!
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing way to end your day!! 30 Sep 2013
By lovereading – Published on Amazon.com
I fell in love with the characters in the first book. Watching Rebecca (and Lucy too) grow emotionally and take charge of her (their) life (lives). It was an example of how our reaction to something can change the course of our lives. Each character really blossomed in this book and I loved it. I have to say I love Chris though. He is my favorite of all the men I think. He just…wow…is all I can say.

Mrs. Fontien did a great job showcasing each character, but not dragging on. She wrote a beautiful ending for all the characters involved. She also allowed you to see more of Duncan, who I actually found myself interested in as the book drove on. Which was weird because in Book 1 I thought he was creepy and was going to harm Rebecca in some way.

Can’t wait to read more from this author. For my full review on this book please check out my review on my blog at milesapartbook.blogspot.com

5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book! 29 Sep 2013
By Tonya Hatton – Published on Amazon.com
Amazon Verified Purchase
I am so pleased how this book turned out! When I finished the first book I wasn’t sure how it was gonna turn out as I was rooting for Jason and George. I was hoping for a reunion, but during this book my mind was seriously changed! It turned out perfect! I love all the characters! I’m sad that I have finished it and will definitely read them again! I also can’t wait for Duncan’s book! I totally love him! Congratulations Samantha Fontien! You did an amazing job!
4.0 out of 5 stars Catching butterflies is never easy. 26 Sep 2013
By Stettner03 – Published on Amazon.com
Where to start off? I love Sam, she is such an awesome author and fun to work with! Now let’s get to the book, I really enjoyed the story. It picks up right where book 1 leaves off. Rebecca and Jackson are these two strong and amazing characters, I love them both to pieces. Jackson I had to warm up to, I was a Jason girl from the start, but the more and more I get to know Jackson I simply love him to pieces, he would do anything for Rebecca! Such an amazing man. We get to know Duncan and his twisted ways, lol. He is a character all in himself and as much as he won’t admit it, cares for Rebecca and her well being. He is such a wonderful character. There is lots of ups and down and plenty of drama thrown in. I don’t even know how they all get themselves into it. Lucy, what can I say about Lucy. I love her to pieces such a strong and determined woman. I was always team George, I really wanted them to work out. But, he has soo many demons and things he needs to work on, if he would of worked towards them more, got help, maybe things would of been differen’t, you will see what I mean when you read it. The only thing that I don’t like as much is there is a lot of differen’t POV switching, normally I love this. But sometimes it gets a tiny bit confusing to who is speaking, it takes me two seconds to realize who it is, but still. It takes nothing away from the story and the POV’s are needed to get the effect from everyone’s perspective. What else can I say?? Hmmm…Love Chris, he loves Lucy to pieces, you will see all the drama that unfolds with all these characters. I can’t really give much away, but you will want to read this when it comes out. Everyone in the end does get their HEA, well except maybe a character or two, lol. But you will have to READ to see what I’m talking about 😉

Some quotes I loved:

“Rebecca, I’d give everything up for you, I can’t believe that I Jackson Harvey, am so completely and so hopelessly in love with you. You know, I sat out there, because I made a promise to you, that I would never leave you”. He looked at her. “Rebecca, I will never put my hands on you like David did. I’ve done my sleeping around; I’ve been searching my whole life for you”.

“Rebecca, I love you, and you love me, that’s all that matters to me, I’d lose everything to be with you, you do know that, don’t you?”

“I know I don’t want this, I want him. Being here has only just confirmed everything for me. I’m going home, and I’m going to get married”

“Whatever happens Lucy, I’m here, and I’m here for the long haul. You’re my life
woman, understand that”

“I’m sorry Jason, but that’s not going to happen. I love Jackson. He is my knight, I love him”

“Rebecca, from the very first moment I spoke to you I knew you were something
special. How special, I didn’t know, that was until I finally met you. You’ve changed me;
you’ve changed me for the better, everything I thought I ever wanted out of life.
You Rebecca are life, my world, and I promise, that I will spend every second showing you
just how much I love you.You are my reason for breathing… You’re my world. My life is what it is, and that’s because of you and the love you give to me. I love you Rebecca, and I promise you I will never stop.”

“Jackson, every night when I close my eyes, the face I see is yours. You showed me
what love was meant to be. You’re my knight in shining armour Jackson. You swept me off
my feet, I wasn’t looking for love, but I certainly found it in you. I love you Jackson Harvey, I
would live in a cardboard box in rainy city with you. As long as we have each other, I know
we can get through anything and everything. And you Jackson have my heart forever”

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,249 other followers

One Percent Perspiration

- a Ciarán West joint

Dad and Buried

Always going further than most fathers

nottoojazzy

The blog of a professional Sass Queen

Penelope Jones

Little bit of Nice and a Whole lot of Naughty!

Erotica Everywhere

Life should be fun & fun should be everywhere!!

The Honest Courtesan

Frank commentary from an unretired call girl

The Cougar Diaries

Thoughts of a woman, random.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

